WIP - Seikens v4

Help out with the site! Suggestions and ideas go here.
Ailise
Site Admin

Post by Ailise »

(Sorry the post became so long, but please bear with me ._. )

Hi.
I'm Ailise and has recently joined the webmaster team of the Seikens.

I guess most of you already know who I am, and also know I'm not that good at the Mana-series. I joined because I'm a programmer and going to work more on the base of the website rather then the content.

So how sucky am I and how much am I going to break this site?
Well, I studied in programming and graphics in a Swedish University. One of my classmate was Wai and we are both Engineers in Computer Science. After this I continued with a Masters degree in Computer Science. This master was all about internet stuff, like programming, designing, database, servers and so on.
So hopefully I won't make THAT much damage, but still expecting some ^^

Now that my long presentation is done I'll talk about a project that has not began yet: Seikens version 4.

The basic idea we have is to create a new kind of website in which we will create and merge most of the stuff. New design and complete new base coding. Without revealing to much in such early stage of the project. This is were I turn to the members of the Seikens.

You people have been here and experienced a lot more then me and every website is not perfect. There is things that are good, half-good and terrible.
For me it is important to know what you think is good and bad so we can try and make it better, or even take away if no one likes something.
As I'll be making most of the base coding I need time to plan and know things and figure out a lot as well.

So it would help me A LOT if you could say what:
- You like about the Seikens website.
- You hate about the Seikens website.
- You think we should improve.
- Anything you would like to add.
- Anything unnecessary you woud like to remove.
Reasons and such would also help a lot. I will read every suggestion.

Thank You
Ailise